Thursday, March 29, 2018 12:00 AM

Members of the Retina Hall of Fame

2019 Inductees

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce the names of 12 distinguished Inductees of the Retina Hall of Fame for 2019.  These individuals are worthy of this special recognition based on their significant achievements in the practice of medicine and contributions to the retina subspecialty.

Anita Agarwal, MD Frank Holz, MD
Lloyd P. Aiello, MD PhD Samuel R. Pesin, MD
Sophie Jane Bakri, MD Kourous A. Rezaei, MD
Jean-Jacques De Laey, MD PhD Richard Rosen, MD
Geoffrey Emerson, MD PhD Alan Ruby, MD
Akito Hirakata, MD Sherif Sheta, MD