The Retina Hall of Fame
Board of Directors

There are five Founding Members (*) of the Retina Hall of Fame who served as the original Board of Directors.  Two directors serve 2-year terms as President and Secretary-Treasurer.  The maximum number of directors is nine.

Jerald Bovino, MD*
RHOF President
Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology (retired);
Medical College of Ohio, Toledo
Aspen, CO

  Tarek Hassan, MD*

Professor of Ophthalmology, Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
Partner and Director of Vitreoretinal Training, Associated Retinal Consultants, P.C.
Royal Oak, Michigan
President, Foundation of the American Society of Retina Specialists
Immediate Past President, American Society of Retina Specialists

  Mark S. Humayun, MD PhD*
Cornelius J. Pings Chair in Biomedical Sciences;
Professor of Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering and
Cell and Neurobiology; Director, USC Institute for 
Biomedical Therapeutics; Co-Director, USC Roski Eye Institute
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Los Angeles, CA
  John T. Thompson, MD*

Retina Specialists
Baltimore, Maryland
Assistant Professor, The Wilmer Institute of The Johns Hopkins University
Associate Clinical Professor, The University of Maryland School of Medicine
Past President, The American Society of Retina Specialists

  Z. Nicholas Zakov, MD*
RHOF Secretary/Treasurer
Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Case Western Reserve
School of Medicine (retired); Retina Associates of Cleveland
Beachwood, OH

Robert Avery, MD
California Retina Associates
Oxnard, California

Last Updated on Tuesday, December 03, 2019 11:06 AM